أنت تشاهد حاليا إدارة الغضب

إدارة الغضب

فيس بوك
التغريد
لينكد إن

سينيديكي على "إدارة الغضب"

يناقش هوارد بروك ، المنتج المساعد ل "إدارة الغضب" الاقتصاديات الجديدة للإنتاج متعدد الكاميرات ويقدم عرضا ثاقبا حول كيفية مساعدة Cinedeck في تبسيط الإنتاج لنشر خط الأنابيب لسلسلة المسرحية الهزلية متعددة الكاميرات الناجحة في FX ، "إدارة الغضب".

جلسة أسئلة وأجوبة من فعالية صالة المحررين (مارس 2016)

س: هل شكلت "إدارة الغضب" أي تحديات فريدة؟

ج: تم العرض على طراز 10/90 ، لذا بمجرد الانتهاء من أول 10 حلقات والحصول على تقييمات كافية لبدء عملية التقاط ، كان علينا القيام ب 90 حلقة أخرى. كانت المشكلة الوحيدة هي أن لدينا 2 سنوات للقيام بحلقات 90 ، وهو ضعف الجدول الزمني العادي. كنا بحاجة إلى أن نكون فعالين!

س: ماذا فعلت؟

ج: حاولنا تبسيط عملية النشر قدر الإمكان. لقد أزلنا الرقمنة والتسجيل وغير المتصلة بالإنترنت وكذلك الخروج من المنزل لتصحيح الألوان عبر الإنترنت.

س: هذا يبدو جذريا مقارنة بالطرق التقليدية. هل قوبلت بالمقاومة؟

ج: لحسن الحظ ، كان لدينا منتج داعم للغاية وكان لدينا الكثير من النسخ الاحتياطية والتكرار للتخفيف من أي مخاطر.

س: كيف عملت العملية؟

ج: استخدمنا مسجلات Cinedeck لتسجيل وسائط Avid DNx 175X مباشرة إلى Avid ISIS لتغذية 3 أنظمة Avid يتم توفيرها جميعا بواسطة J / KAM Digital. نظرا لأن Cinedecks يمكنها تسجيل وسائط MXF مباشرة في ISIS ، لم يكن علينا استيراد أفلام QuickTime أو المرور عبر أي نسخ وسائط أو تحويلات. بمجرد التفاف المشهد ، كان لدينا صحف يومية في حوالي 1 دقيقة. مقارنة بالشريط ، ربما وفرنا 1500 ساعة فقط من خلال عدم الرقمنة في الوقت الفعلي. أدخل المسجل معلومات المشهد في Cinedecks وأضاف برنامج Cinedeck معلومات الالتقاط والكاميرا ، لذلك لم يكن علينا تسجيل المقاطع أو إعادة تسميتها. سجلنا أيضا تقسيما رباعيا لكاميرات 4 في h.264 واستخدمنا تلك المقاطع لتغذية خادم Light Iron الذي سمح للإنتاج بسحب أي لقطة مسجلة عبر أجهزة iPad في المجموعة.

س: هل أثر هذا على الإنتاج بأي شكل من الأشكال؟

ج: نظرا لأننا تمكنا من تأكيد سلامة الوسائط المسجلة على الفور تقريبا ، يمكن ضرب المجموعات بشكل أسرع بكثير مما لو كان الإنتاج ينتظر معالجة الصحف اليومية.

س: ما هي الكفاءات التي تتمتع بها في مرحلة ما بعد الإنتاج؟

ج: أردنا أن نكون قادرين على وضع طاقاتنا في ما كان على الشاشة بدلا من محاولة عدم التورط في حجم العمل. لقد قطعنا الدقة عبر الإنترنت حتى لا نحتاج إلى إعادة الارتباط بوسائط عالية الجودة. وفر هذا ساعات لا حصر لها عندما اضطررنا إلى تقديم مقاطع أو مشاهد لأغراض ترويجية أو دعائية. من خلال القيام بتصحيح الألوان عبر الإنترنت والألوان في المنزل ، كان لدينا مرونة أكبر بكثير من حيث الجدولة بالإضافة إلى حرية قضاء المزيد من الوقت لجعل الأمور في نصابها الصحيح دون تكبد تكاليف كبيرة. كنت أمتلك منشأة ، لذلك اعتدت أن أكون على الجانب الآخر من تلك المعادلة. أخيرا ، نظرا لأنه كان لدينا مساحة تخزين كافية على داعش ، فقد تمكنا من إبقاء جميع العروض النهائية على الإنترنت مما سمح لنا بتقديم تخفيضات التجميع بطريقة فعالة للغاية من حيث التكلفة.

نبذة عن هوارد بروك

عاد المحرر الحائز على جائزة إيمي إلى الافتتاحية التلفزيونية العرضية في عام 2012 بدعوة من جون فولر ، محرر سلسلة إدارة الغضب. ومنذ ذلك الحين أصبح منتجا مشاركا في المسلسل ، وكان له دور فعال في إنشاء سير عمل فعال من حيث التكلفة وموفر للعمالة للإنتاج.

Anger Management

Cinedeck All Stories, Cinedeck in Production, User Stories

Cinedeck on “Anger Management”

Howard Brock, Associate Producer of “Anger Management” discusses the new economics of multi-cam production and gives an insightful presentation on how Cinedeck helped streamline the production to post pipeline for FX’s hit multi-cam sitcom series, “Anger Management”.

Q & A Session from Editor’s Lounge Event (March 2016)

Q: Did “Anger Management” present any unique challenges?

A: The show was done on a 10/90 model so once the first 10 episodes were completed and got sufficient ratings to trigger a pickup we got to do 90 more. The only problem was that we had 2 years to do 90 episodes, which is double the normal schedule. We needed to be efficient!

Q: What did you do?

A: We tried to streamline the post process as much as possible. We eliminated digitizing, logging, offline as well as going out of house for online and color correction.

Q: That sounds radical compared to traditional methods. Was it met with resistance?

A: Fortunately, we had a very supportive producer and we had plenty of backups and redundancies to mitigate any risks.

Q: How did the process work?

A: We used Cinedeck recorders to record Avid DNx 175X media directly to an Avid ISIS feeding 3 Avid systems all supplied by J/KAM Digital. Because the Cinedecks can record MXF media directly into the ISIS, we didn’t have to import QuickTime movies or go through any media copying or conversions. Once a scene was wrapped, we had dailies in about 1 minute. Compared to tape we saved probably 1500 hours just by not digitizing in real time. The recordist entered the scene information into the Cinedecks and the Cinedeck software added take and camera information, so we didn’t have to log or rename clips. We also recorded a quad split of the 4 cameras in h.264 and used those clips to feed a Light Iron server that allowed production to pull up any recorded take via iPads on the set.

Q: Did this affect production in any way?

A: Because we were able to confirm the integrity of the recorded media almost immediately, sets could be struck much faster than if production was waiting for dailies to be processed.

Q: What efficiencies did you have in Post Production?

A: We wanted to be able to put our energies into what was on the screen rather than trying to not get bogged down with the volume of work. We cut in online resolution so we didn’t need to relink to higher quality media. This saved countless hours when we had to deliver clips or scenes for promo or publicity purposes. By doing the online and color correction in house we had much more flexibility in terms of scheduling as well as the freedom to spend more time to make things right without incurring major costs. I used to own a facility, so I used to be on the other side of that equation. Finally, because we had enough storage on the ISIS, we were able to keep all finished shows online which allowed us to deliver the syndication cuts in a very cost efficient manner.

About Howard Brock

The Emmy award-winning editor returned to episodic television editorial in 2012 at the invitation of John Fuller, series editor on Anger Management. He has since become Associate Producer on the series, and was instrumental in creating a cost-effective, labor-saving workflow for the production.